Suryakumar Yadav: In a thrilling T20 series match against South Africa, Indian cricketer Suryakumar Yadav delivered an extraordinary performance, breaking records and earning accolades, as India secured a resounding 106-run victory.

Suryakumar Yadav
Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar’s Centurion Knock and Dual Honors: The third match of the T20 series witnessed a remarkable feat by Suryakumar Yadav, who scored a sensational century, leading India to an impressive win. His performance not only earned him the ‘Player of the Match’ title but also the ‘Player of the Series’ award, marking a significant milestone in his cricketing career.

Also read: IND vs ZIM: जिम्बाब्वे के खिलाफ टी20 टीम की घोषणा, गिल बने कप्तान, ये 4 खिलाड़ी खेलेंगे पहलीबार

Also read: क्या टीम इंडिया इस बार जीतेगी ICC Trophy, कई सालों का इंतजार होगा खत्म

Surpassing Rohit and Pandya’s Records: Suryakumar’s stellar play in Johannesburg was not just a personal triumph but also a record-breaking moment. He surpassed the achievements of fellow cricketers Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya, contributing significantly to the match’s outcome and ensuring the series concluded with a 1-1 draw.

Climbing the Ladder in ‘Player of the Series’ Wins: With this latest victory, Suryakumar ascended to the second position for the most ‘Player of the Series’ wins for Team India in T20 cricket. Surpassing the likes of Rohit Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Hardik Pandya, he has etched his name as one of India’s most consistent performers in the format.

Suryakumar’s Fourth Title Win: This win marks the fourth time Suryakumar Yadav has been awarded the ‘Player of the Series’ title, moving ahead of Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya, who have each won it twice, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who has won it thrice. The record for the most ‘Player of the Series’ awards in T20 cricket for India is still held by Virat Kohli.

A Century to Remember: The third match saw Team India batting first and setting a formidable target of 201 runs. Suryakumar’s century was the highlight of the innings. He scored 100 runs off 56 balls, showcasing his skill with 7 fours and 8 sixes. His dynamic batting not only entertained the crowd but also laid the foundation for India’s dominant victory.

Raushan Kumar is known for his fearless and bold journalism. Along with this, Raushan Kumar is also the Editor in Chief of Who has been contributing in the field of journalism for almost 4 years.