PAK vs SL: The crescendo of the Asia Cup 2023 grows louder as it advances towards the climax of the Super 4 stage. With just one match remaining for all the four giants, stakes are high, especially for the Pakistan cricket team who are prepping for a face-off against the Sri Lankan squad today.

Also read: PAK vs NZ: New Zealand’s 7th bowler trumps Pakistan, disrupts Babar-Rizwan partnership, clinching a 5-wicket victory against Pakistan

A substantial revamp in Pakistan’s strategy has come to the fore, revealing five pivotal changes in their playing eleven for the crucial clash against Sri Lanka. Notably, Fakhar Zaman, Salman Ali Aga, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, and Faheem Afrash won’t be donning the green jersey in this encounter. A significant jolt to the team comes in the form of Naseem Shah’s exit from Asia Cup 2023, attributable to an injury. In his stead, Zaman Khan has been beckoned to the team.

Also read: IND vs ENG: After winning the toss, India opts to bat; Rohit Sharma leads with 15 players in warm-up match

PAK vs SL: Pakistan’s line-up for the consequential duel comprises a blend of seasoned stalwarts and young talent. The playing eleven welcomes the inclusion of opener Mohammad Haris and paceman Mohammad Wasim Jr. The team’s middle order receives a boost with Saud Shakeel, while Zaman Khan brings his fast bowling prowess to the table. Rounding up the changes is the spin all-rounder, Mohammad Nawaz.

Also read: World Cup 2023: Pakistan’s Full Squad, Schedule, Expected XI, and Past World Cup Performance Detailed

With bated breath, cricket enthusiasts await the start of the contest in Colombo at 3:00 pm. The match holds an aura of a gladiatorial showdown, with a simple equation: victory leads to the Asia Cup 2023 finals against India. Anything less, and the dream concludes.

Also read: BAN vs SL: Bangladesh Triumphs Over Sri Lanka; Liton Das and Tanjid Hasan Storm Lead to 7-Wicket Victory

PAK vs SL: For those keeping score, Pakistan’s playing eleven reads as follows: Mohammad Haris, Imam ul Haq, Babar Azam (captaining the side), Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan (donning the gloves), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Zaman Khan, and the ever-lethal Shaheen Shah Afridi.


As the clock ticks towards the showdown, the ramifications of Pakistan’s altered dynamics will soon unfold on the cricketing greens of Colombo.