Acquiring train tickets during the festive season has often been a source of distress for travelers. With the festive periods of Diwali and Chhath Puja looming next month, many residing away from home eagerly look forward to celebrating with family and friends. In light of this annual rush, the Railways has unveiled an initiative to launch 42 special trains, ensuring that travelers don’t face overcrowded situations.

Details about the Chhath Puja Special Trains:

The Northern Railways have announced special trains from Anand Vihar Terminal, primarily targeting different districts of Bihar.

special train
special train

Trains for Patna Junction:

  • Train no. 03255/03256 is scheduled between Anand Vihar Terminal and Patna Junction. This super-fast special train will run twice a week. Departing from Patna Junction on Thursdays and Sundays at 10:20 pm, it will arrive at Anand Vihar Terminal at 3:00 pm the next day. Its counterpart will leave Anand Vihar Terminal on Fridays and Mondays at 11:30 pm, reaching Patna Junction at 5:20 pm the following day. Key stops for these trains include Danapur, Ara Junction, Buxar, Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Junction, Prayagraj Junction, and Kanpur Central Station.
  • Train no. 02391/02392 operates every Saturday from Patna Junction at 10:20 pm, arriving at Anand Vihar Terminal by 3:00 pm the next day. The return journey from Anand Vihar Terminal is scheduled every Sunday at 11:30 pm, reaching Patna at 5:20 pm the following day. This train shares the same key stops as mentioned above.

Trains for Jaynagar:

  • Train no. 05557/05558 is set to operate between Jaynagar and Anand Vihar Terminal. Starting from Jaynagar every Tuesday at 6:00 am, it arrives in Anand Vihar Terminal by 5:00 am the following day. Conversely, the train departs from Anand Vihar Terminal every Wednesday at 7:30 am, reaching Jaynagar at 6:30 am the next day. Prominent stations on its route include Madhubani, Darbhanga Junction, Samastipur, Muzaffarpur Junction, Hajipur Junction, Chhapra, Gorakhpur, Basti, Gonda Junction, Sitapur Junction, Moradabad, and Ghaziabad.

Travelers are encouraged to check the schedule and availability in advance, ensuring a smooth and hassle-free journey during the festive period.

Sonu Roy is originally a resident of Samastipur district of Bihar, has been working as a writer in digital journalism for the last 4 years. In his career of 4 years, he has good experience from politics, automobile, motivation, sports to technology field.