If you’re planning to travel from Bihar to other states after Dussehra and Durga Puja, this news is essential for you. Indian Railways has made changes to the routes of 34 trains traveling from Bihar to states such as Delhi, West Bengal, Punjab, and others. Additionally, one train bound for Gujarat has been canceled. Let’s take a closer look at the details.

Among the 34 affected trains are the Lichchavi Express, Amrapali Express, Darbhanga-New Delhi Clone, Barauni-New Delhi Clone, Barauni-Jammu Tawi, Purvanchal Express, Vaishali Express, Barauni-Lucknow, and Bihar Sampark Kranti, among others. Their routes have been diverted due to pre-NI work in the Bhutani section from October 27th to November 3rd and NI work in the Pivkol section from October 29th to November 5th.

Also read: सोने का भाव बढ़ा, चांदी में गिरावट, जाने सोमवार को क्या है रेट

Also read: विराट कोहली और रोहित शर्मा कब तक खेलेंगे टीम इंडिया के लिए, गौतम गंभीर बोले…

During this period, 15 trains, including the Porbandar-Muzaffarpur Porbandar, will be canceled on both sections. Other trains will either follow altered routes or be controlled. The notification regarding these route changes has been issued by North East Railways’ STM PK Asthana.

Bihar to Delhi Train
Bihar to Delhi Train

Here is a list of trains that will follow changed routes:

  1. 14005 Sitamarhi-Anand Vihar from October 27th to November 8th
  2. 14006 Anand Vihar-Sitamarhi from October 26th to November 8th
  3. 15707 Amrapali Express from October 27th to November 7th
  4. 02569 Darbhanga-New Delhi from October 28th to November 8th
  5. 02570 New Delhi-Darbhanga from November 4th to November 7th
  6. 02563 Barauni-New Delhi from October 28th to November 8th
  7. 02564 New Delhi-Barauni from November 3rd to November 8th
  8. 14674 Amritsar-Jayanagar from October 27th to November 3rd
  9. 15048 Gorakhpur-Kolkata on October 30th, 5th, 6th, and 7th of November
  10. 12554 Vaishali Express from November 3rd to November 5th
  11. 15203 Barauni-Lucknow on November 6th
  12. 12553 Vaishali Express on November 7th
  13. 12565 Bihar Sampark Kranti on November 7th
  14. 13019 Bagh Express on November 6th
  15. 15909 Avadh Assam Express on November 6th
  16. 15049 Purvanchal Express on November 5th

Please note that these changes are temporary due to maintenance work, and passengers are advised to check with the railway authorities for any further updates or adjustments to their travel plans.

Sonu Roy is originally a resident of Samastipur district of Bihar, has been working as a writer in digital journalism for the last 4 years. In his career of 4 years, he has good experience from politics, automobile, motivation, sports to technology field.