World Cup 2023 Points Table: The World Cup 2023 is in full swing with cricketing nations battling it out for the ultimate glory. After 11 matches, the tournament has seen some exceptional cricket, with New Zealand firmly cementing its position at the pinnacle of the points table.

Also read: IPL 2024: दिनेश कार्तिक की ताबड़तोड़ बल्लेबाजी देख रोहित शर्मा हुए खुश, बोले वर्ल्ड कप खेलना है…

Current Standings:

Out of the 11 matches played so far in World Cup 2023, New Zealand’s cricketing prowess has been unmatched, propelling them to the top spot in the points table.

New Zealand’s Commanding Win Over Bangladesh:

World Cup 2023 Points Table: In a captivating game on the night of 13th October, New Zealand went head-to-head against Bangladesh. Bangladesh, after batting first, managed to put up a decent score of 245 runs for the loss of 9 wickets. However, the Kiwi team showcased their batting strength, cruising to the target with just 2 wickets down and 43 balls to spare.

Kiwi’s Unbeaten Streak:

World Cup 2023 Points Table: This remarkable win against Bangladesh marks New Zealand’s third consecutive victory in the tournament. With their consistent dominant performances, they’ve won all their matches with significant margins, ensuring their undisputed position atop the points table.

Tournament Structure and Current Contenders:

The World Cup 2023 has a unique structure where all ten participating teams are pooled into a single group. Each team plays against every other team, making for a total of 45 matches in the preliminary round. The top four teams from this group will progress to the semi-finals. Currently, besides New Zealand leading the pack, India, Pakistan, and South Africa are the other teams rounding off the top-4 slots.

World Cup 2023 Points Table
World Cup 2023 Points Table

World Cup 2023 Points Table: The World Cup 2023 continues to enthrall fans globally. With New Zealand’s commendable form, they appear as strong contenders for the title. However, with many more matches yet to be played, only time will reveal the ultimate winner of this cricketing carnival.